bits & pieces

I'm not an expert on any single subject, but I'm opinionated about several.

Baby Shower Time! June 27, 2010

Yesterday my Mom and two sisters threw me a wonderful baby shower at my house. It’s amazing how many people are already in love with our little boy. My husband and I are so blessed and so grateful. Family that I hadn’t seen in years came to celebrate, my fantastic mother-in-law and sister-in-law drove 5 hours each way to be there, friends who could have been at home watching World Cup Soccer showed up – it was amazing! A huge THANK YOU to everyone who came to celebrate with us. I’ll let the pictures tell the rest of the story. . .

Everyone got a tiny diaper pin - one had a surprise in it. . .

The Very Hungry Caterpillar cupcakes my sister and I made!

5 oranges, 4 strawberries, 3 plums...

and the 2 pears and 1 apple that he ate through.

Mom displayed the book and fruit as a center piece.

 

We had a list of story lines and had to guess which books they came from, and then I got a copy of each book!

 

One Response to “Baby Shower Time!”

  1. Dana Says:

    What a great afternoon! I’m so happy you enjoyed it.


Leave a Reply

